SITE CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION - WATCH YOUR STEP! 555-555-5555

Here’s the reminder Jamais posted at Open the Future today.

Green Tomorrows Happens Tomorrow
Last call for “Green Tomorrows.”
I’m looking forward to the chance to engage an audience with the ongoing evolution of my “sustainability success” scenarios. This web seminar will mix teleconferencing and webconferencing, and will rely on lessons that Gil Friend and “>Natural Logic have learned by using this system for much of this last year, and that I have learned undertaking a series of remote scenario workshops. I’ll be doing a direct presentation for the first half, and a Q&A session for the second half.
Once again, here’s the pertinent info:
Date: Thursday, December 20, 2007
Time: 10:00am – 11:00am PST. 1pm EST, 12pm CST, 11am MST
Location: https://natlogic.com/webinars
Preregistration required.

Join futurist Jamais Cascio for a stimulating webinar — you can attend from anywhere — exploring how the sustainability revolution will transform our politics, our economics, and our lives.
The process of building a sustainable future follows diverse paths, and the choices we embrace today will shape the future we encounter over the next 20 years. By adopting a scenario planning approach, Cascio will look at what kinds of results we might get, and what kinds of opportunities and surprises those results could have in store.
Another Carbon Neutral Learningâ„¢ opportunity from Natural Logic. Series Host: Gil Friend, CEO
(NOTE: This event requires preregistration.)

As you might suspect, this isn’t a free show, although the price is reasonable (especially for people coming in as part of an organization — the price is per line, not per listener, so callers are perfectly welcome to use a speakerphone and bring friends). Gil does these web seminars as part of Natural Logic’s business, and I’m curious about how well the model links to my other projects. It’s certainly a much greener way of doing a presentation — no air travel required.
If you do get a chance to listen in, I’m really eager to get your feedback on both the presentation style and content. This is the working concept for a book — is it something you’d want to read?


I hope you’ll join us. You’ll find the registration link at https://natlogic.com/webinars. Bookmark that page (and join our mailing list) for news of our 2008 Carbon Neutral Learning schedule. (And let us know the subjects you’d like us to offer. We’ll give a discount coupon for a free webinar to one survey respondant — selected at random — to use on any webinar next year.)